Relaxation

I have been in relaxation mode despite having a 4 month old.

I recently started binge watching Mad Men on Netflix. I have a lot of catching up to do, being that there is 7 seasons and I’m only on season 3. I’ve literally been watching it any chance I get, building up my DVR with my regular schedule sh

Guess what?

I’m reading again! I haven’t read a book in months, it was kinda sad since at one point i was reading 7-10 books a week.

I just started American Gods by Neil Gaiman. I wanted to start it a couple of months back but never got the chance. Loving it so far. I plan on getting Sandman by him and a few others. It is a challenging reading over a baby though, so at a few points i have read it out loud to her.. lets just say there are a lot of fucks in it. I was going to censor it when reading it to her but then decided against it lol.

I’m thinking about doubling up and reading another book too. I have a TBR pile that needs to be dented.

I’m kinda really enjoying getting me time so to speak even if it is with my daughter. Β I’m getting back to me.

xo

-Jas

 

 

8 responses to “Relaxation

Leave a Reply

