New Year

Happy New Year!

Update time.

On December 16 i had my little munchkin, right before the midnight hour. I had to be induced the day before and then i had to have an emergency c section but it was all worth it. Shes the cutiest thing ive ever seen (and im not just saying that since shes my kid)

Hospital picture..already mean muggin it.

The hospital was fun…not. By time the weekend ended i was soo ready to go home. I had enough of nurses (albeit nice) coming in checking on me, i had enough of the shitty hospital food, and enough of those hospital walls. I did have an awesome room but id rather be in my own bed.

That monday i was discharged,yay! Rven though the midwife asked me if i wanted to stay an extra day.. pffh 4 days was good enough for me.. i wanted to get the fuck out of there, especially since my family was coming in three days.

My mom and stepdad came for christmas and spent a week with us. I love them but having them here along with the mother in law and a newborn had been emotionally draining. I definitely had an attitude more than i would have liked (and still have )but shit happens, i just had a baby. Having both grandmas in the house was lets say another experience. One that i dont care to repeat anytime soon or ever again haha.

Christmas was good, different since im used to going back home but was still nice. Had a little dinner his mom cooked; the sister in law (one that lives here) ended up coming over later in the night with her family. I cooked the Christmas Day dinner because why the fuck not πŸ™„.

The day my family left was the same day the sister in law and niece flew in from New York. They will be here for a couple more days. I dont mind them so much only because i actually get time for me and the little one without being bothered to go upstairs and stay with the family.

Squishhh faceee

Even as i right this, im in bed with the little one laid out across me sleeping (my arm is going numb but shes too cute too move) I still cant believe im a mom, crazy shit. I cant wait to we actually have time to ourselves and i dont have to share her (im greedy)

Last night we just stayed home with his mom, sisters and nieces (yes he was outnumbered in a house full of women) i was ready for bed by 9 but had to stay awake until the ball dropped..longest 3 hours EVER.

Good news(i think): baby sleeps through most of the night so im not sleep deprived but im also worried since uhm baby sleeps through the night lol. I cant tell if its normal or not but she eats well and seems happy so im not complaining.

Well my arm is officially numb and im starving so we will wish you a Happy New Year filled with lots of happiness, good things and blah blahs

Laters πŸ’š

-Jas.

36 responses to “New Year

  1. Congratulations and she is a cutie and so are you. Didn’t want your fist coming through the screen and land on my jaw. Nice save on my part. All the best to you and the little munchen and that thing you call the boyfriend. lol Your words not mine. Anyway much joy, happiness, love and peace throughout the festive season and throughout your journey.

Leave a Reply

