frigid bitch

I wish winter

would just let go

of her bitter touch

and allow spring to play.

-Jas©


sooooooooooooo over this cold weather

14 responses to “frigid bitch

      • I did enjoy a chuckle reading the title of this poem…once, long ago, when I was studying metaphysics and reincarnation, I attended a “come as you were” party. We were all encouraged to dress as one of our incarnations…one woman came as a tribal shaman, others were pirates, doctors, etc. I was less serious; donned a heavy sweater, wrapped a scarf around my neck, pulled on snow boots and powdered my face very white, painted my lips blue, then stood in the corner slapping my arms around me and shivering…finally someone asked me what I was…”I was frigid!” ha ha…I thought it was funny…others, not so much

Leave a Reply

