a nonaward award post.

     okay I dont even know where to start. I wasn’t originally going to do anything about the awards then I was and I had even started a post then I realized I was just not feeling it, it happens(no offense to anyone!). It has been a little over 2 weeks since the first award came in and ive decided to go against all the rules and everything and make this as short as possible.

     I’m not good with compliments, I tend to get stiff and slowly back away. So the fact that people acknowledged me and thought I should get these was something of a surprise. Pretty sure that’s why I pushed it off for so long, but then my conscience was eating at me and called me a bitch for not participating, so here I am. Oh first and last time btw, sorry people unless there’s a rad award like “baddest bitch” ill opt out.

So the following people have nominated me for: The Blogger Recognition Award, One Lovely Blog Award, and A(?) Sunshine Award.

The Weaver,(BR)

Dialogue from the Depths,(BR)

Seeing the whisper(BR)

Mysterious Mind Of Mine.(LB)

Gentle Kindness(SA)

The Poor Uni Student(LB)

everyone single one of them I think is decently awesome 😉

kidding you guys rock, definitely go check out their blogs

if you have not.

Now.

Wait finishing reading first.

I know there are requirements and “rules” that

go along with these things, but I think you know

me well about now to know fuck the rules.

Here are some people that I think are worthy enough(everyone is seriously and I’m not giving out awards here but just trying to help out some fellow bloggers, those who deserve more followers.)

My Virtual Wife ❤ Spilledink..

Pelgris

Syeda

A Standard Issued Life

Writtrace

The Bull and The Lotus

Lola Frofro

Tiffany being free

kjoywrites

Mils’ Life/Work Lab

Fleetingmuse

Deletedangel

Breaking the Silence

okays thats to name a few, if you feel like I missed (sorryyy)

you or want to get a shoutout comment below.

AND finally because I guess people don’t really know me

here are some facts about little ole me.

1.   I’m starting my own library, okay im really not but I like to think one day I will. I have a small collection of 550 books and around 580 comics and still growing

2. I’m a Bronx girl, that can let it out in a second.

3. I am into men and women- yes I have a boyfriend, yes he knows. Its not like I’m banging everyone I see-just thinking about it =)

4. I’m really straight forward, don’t beat around the bush with me because I will stop talking to you, immediately.

5.  I cant stand small talk. Talk to me about something interesting or nothing at all (sorry babe)

6. I can be the ultimate bitch one minute and your best friend the next.. its kinda scary.

7. Since people (wont point fingers) cant figure it out I am a female! Haha if I had a dollar for every time I was mistaken for a man on the internet I would be filthy rich. Its obviously the way I talk but I’m not quite sure why it happens so often.

8. I don’t like chocolate, I’ve have been known to take a bite and automatically regret it chucking it across the room. Disgusting.

9. I also hate coffee and I don’t drink soda or liquor (my body hates me) only water.

10.   I believe hamburgers and steak should be bloody, those who don’t are wrong.

11. Some of my favorite movies are Pulp Fiction, Watchmen, The Devils Rejects and

The Dark Knight. I can seriously watch those movies a million times.

12. I hate  pictures of myself.. ” can you stop making a face and just smile already”

13. I obviously love the color black and metal music

14. I have a love hate relationship with cats,

I love them but then hate them because my eyes are itchy(damn you allergies)

15. my brain actually only functions 5 hours throughout the day,

the rest of the time its in hibernation.

Well I think that’s good enough for now.

I also think this is the longest post(puke)

off to go see my hubby Wade ❤

-Jas©

P.S omg how could I forget to say thank you to all the new followers!!

Well thank you soo much; Fine

thank you old followers too =) love ya fckers

you like me

somewhere on google lol

 

26 responses to “a nonaward award post.

  1. Because of the title and the fact that this post is not “one liner”, I would have missed reading it and never would have realized that you nominated me. Thank you. And now I feel bad because till now I thought I had company of someone not accepting awards. Now I have to rummage through my closet and find out the awards that I have not responded yet 😦

  2. Wow! That was one amazing acceptance speech Jas! I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. Your facts about yourself were damn cool! So glad to have met you in the blogging world. And thanks for mentioning me 😂😂!!
    Seriously awards are such a tiring activity! 😱

  3. Your acceptance speech was so good that I actually lost my readers. All of them. Cleared out. Biblical (or Marley) Exodus style. I even left my own blog. Don’t ask how. I don’t understand how either. I heard on Twitter that my blog is now being used as a comment section for your posts.

    • Lmaoo oh no! This is one of the greatest comments ever. Damn i didnt even koww i gave an award winning speech..shit it went against the whole post! 😁 well you are always welcomed on my blog and sooner or later i will need a bigger comment section 😂😏💚

Leave a Reply

